Folding Bags

Folding plastic bags to save space

Folding plastic bags to save space

Today my OCD was getting the best of me in a strange way. I was panicking over the state of all the plastic bags we have collected in the house. We don’t have a bag holder and Sweety was just tossing the loose bags under the sink. Not only were the bags taking up a lot of space but I couldn’t justify tossing them because we use them for garbage bags.

Then, as I was going through Pinterest, I found a link to this wonderful blog post.

I brought out all the plastic bags we have and started folding them. I wish I could say that Sweety was surprised at me doing something so strange, but he has grown use to my weird tendencies (such as having twenty plus categories in my recipe book).

I would recommend folding your plastic bags if you want to save space because it works extremely well. Folding the bags also allows you to check for holes and toss the bad bags.

Leave a Reply

