Sweety Takes Charge

Sweety has decided that since we have come back home, he will take over the kitchen and finances. I’m thinking that he’s feeling rather useless because he can’t go back to work for another year.

He even went so far as to hide the grocery list from me the other day so that I wouldn’t make any changes to it. I was allowed to push the cart though.

I will admit that I’m rather uncomfortable with the finance thing. But that’s because I’ve been responsible for paying the bills since we’ve moved here in December. Add that to the fact that Sweety rarely has the energy to get up and down the stairs let alone run around town paying bills.

But, regardless of how uncomfortable I am with putting this in practice, I am very happy with what it means. I’m glad that Sweety is feeling better, even if his red cells haven’t bounced back yet. Hopefully him taking charge is the beginning of him getting back to normal.

Leave a Reply

